Dunedin South

The Dunedin South electorate incorporates the southern Dunedin city suburbs from Caversham to St Kilda, the Otago Peninsula, and the communities of Green Island, Fairfield, Brighton and Mosgiel.

Boundary changes in 2007 saw the electorate’s boundaries extended south to the Taieri River, inland to the Lammermoor Range, and north along State Highway 87 through Middlemarch and Hyde as far as Tiroiti.

The electorate had 59,442 residents as at the 2006 New Zealand census.

RSS Feed Widget

Recent Posts
Dame Dorothy Fraser Lecture to celebrate the achievements of women
The ComCom should be able to put behavioural conditions on mergers
Frostbite for NZ on Air as frozen funding reality hits
OIA report could have serious ramifications
No WINZ in the MSD Waiting Game
NZ on Air lets current affairs television die
Watered down report gives few solid answers
Offshore workers shipped in at expense of locals
TVNZ backtracks on chopping news jobs in the South
Govt broadband not keeping up with business needs
September 2016
August 2016
December 2015
November 2015
October 2015
September 2015
August 2015
July 2015
June 2015
May 2015
April 2015
March 2015
Communications & IT
Dunedin South
Economic Development
Open Government
Save Saddle Hill

2017 Authorised by Clare Curran
132 Hillside Road, South Dunedin