Dunedin South

The Dunedin South electorate incorporates the southern Dunedin city suburbs from Caversham to St Kilda, the Otago Peninsula, and the communities of Green Island, Fairfield, Brighton and Mosgiel.

Boundary changes in 2007 saw the electorate’s boundaries extended south to the Taieri River, inland to the Lammermoor Range, and north along State Highway 87 through Middlemarch and Hyde as far as Tiroiti.

The electorate had 59,442 residents as at the 2006 New Zealand census.